[WIP props] Yagen Toushirou

Suddenly I am at a lost for words. hahaha. Must be some effect. So I have been working on the props for my Yagen cosplay, slogging for over a week (a week and 2 days, to be exact) to complete the armour. Before I start anything that I am unfamiliar with, or more than 50% unsure of, I will definitely talk to my shadow king, and get the king’s advise. After that, I start. And since my king requested for work in progress photos, I complied. Even though it is troublesome to take photos while you are working.

** Please note that these are by NO means tutorial photos. ** as if I am in any capabilities to give tutorials *snorts*

Before I start, this is the reference pic, and what I am supposed to be working on.

Screen Shot 2015-07-21 at 10.10.21 pm

Ok, so by the time le Shadow King requested for WIP photos, I was already like, this deep into the craft. Hahaha.

YAGEN1

YAGEN2

I quickly managed to finish the above before I run out for conan movie with my friends. And Oh did I enjoyed it! lols. OK, moving on.

Screen Shot 2015-08-04 at 9.50.44 pm

YAGEN13Screen Shot 2015-08-04 at 9.34.54 pm

YAGEN5

I am so happy that I found my crochet needle again! It was lost in the yarn I stuck in very safely in for years! I was so worried that I might lose it that I tried my best to make sure that it is snug in the ball of yarn. So snug that I can’t find it ever again…..

YAGEN12YAGEN10YAGEN8

YAGEN18

Screen Shot 2015-08-04 at 9.35.02 pm

Too much orange?? By now I am very very tired of orange already. Hahaha. The thoughts in my head: This is so Ren/ Why same colour as Ichinii, and ORANGE-KUN!! But well, perseverance rewards, even if I realised that I am a cockeyed person (like seriously how can the rows end up being this … messy). Since I am nice enough, I asked Hanger-kun to be my model (you know how they say models are clothes hanger??), so you guys have the best model ever~

YAGEN3

Showing you side by side with the reference pic again:

Screen Shot 2015-07-21 at 10.10.21 pmYAGEN3

And since I needed something to calm me down after the intensive crafting. I decided to modify the sword that my seller made.

BEFORE: Screen Shot 2015-08-04 at 9.27.24 pm Screen Shot 2015-08-04 at 9.27.34 pm

AFTER:

YAGEN11

Crafting period: 26th July – 3rd August Total: 3 days and 6 nights.

Leave a Reply

